Best GF Brownies

Happy Valentines Day everyone!

I am a firm believer that there are some things that shouldn’t be messed with.  Some things should not be made healthy or less sinful.  Brownies are at the top of my list.  Cheesecake comes in second.  Since it is Valentines Day  there seems to be a need for chocolate today.  I pulled out my old favorite brownies recipe and made it gluten free.  I didn’t make them dairy free today but it could easily be converted to df by subbing the choice of oil.  I first looked at a bunch of other recipes and most seemed like more work than I was up for today.  The brownies that I used to make prior to being gluten free were not only the best I had ever had, even without frosting but they are about as easy to make as you could possibly get.  These are no more difficult to make than buying a mix.  Only with these ones you will end up paying a very, very small fraction of what you would have paid for a mix and these are much better tasting.  These are moist, tender and chewy and like I said, I don’t even frost them.   The original recipe came from Allrecipes.com and the author was “Angie”. 

Easy Gluten Free Brownies

1/2 cup melted butter (or for dairy free try grapeseed oil or coconut oil)

1 cup sugar

2 eggs

1 tsp vanilla

1/3 cup cocoa powder

1/2 cup Kim’s All Purpose GF Flour

1/4 tsp salt (you might want to add a bit more if you are using oil instead of butter)

1/4 tsp baking powder

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Grease and flour a 8×8 baking pan.  In a large bowl melt butter.  Add sugar and stir well.  Add eggs, vanilla and salt.  Stir well.  Add flour, cocoa and baking powder.  Mix well.  Pour batter into prepared pan and spread into corners and smooth the top.  Bake for 25 – 30 minutes until center is set.  Do not overbake.

One thought on “Best GF Brownies

Have something to say? I'd love to hear from you.