Mini Carrot Spice Muffins (Coconut Flour)

I have said before that anything that I can slip veggies into and is still eaten is always a winner in this house. I made these the other day and they were spectacular. Not only are they grain free, gluten and dairy free but they are really low carb, free of processed sugar, high in fiber AND has a whole cup of grated carrots! What more could I ask for?!
 
Mini Carrot Spice Muffins
 
1/4 cup coconut flour
1/4 tsp baking powder
1 tsp cinnamon
1/2 tsp nutmeg
1/4 tsp cloves
 1/4 t allspice
1/4 t salt
 3 eggs
 1/4 cup + 2 T melted coconut oil 
 3 T honey
 1 T vanilla
 1 cup grated carrots
 
Preheat oven to 350. Oil or line mini muffin tin. Mix together dry ingredients in a small bowl. Mix wet ingredients in separate bowl. Mix wet and dry ingredients together and then fold in carrots. Fill muffin tin with just about a teaspoon in each. Bake for about 15 minutes. Makes 24 muffins. (Note: the carrots in the muffins were slightly firm to the bite.  If that is not desired you could briefly steam them for a couple of minutes before adding them to the batter.)

5 thoughts on “Mini Carrot Spice Muffins (Coconut Flour)

  1. Great! I will try that. I have some coconut flour waiting to be used and some baby carrots that aren’t getting eaten fast enough. Sounds like a great use of some ingredients and the perfect time for your tasty recipe. Glad to find you here too. I still make your bread (I am a fan of the original recipe. lol) I even had a friend request a loaf in exchange for a nice amount of fine almond flour. I thought I was clearly getting the better deal, but was happy to bake a loaf for her. Her response was that the bread was worth it to her. Lovelovelove that recipe. I have directed too many people to even count to your recipe as it has become my “go to” bread recipe! Kellyc

    Like

Have something to say? I'd love to hear from you.